03-009a

walk in the park

03-009
Vichy – Allier – Auvergne
03-009a
Vichy – Allier – Auvergne

Reims 23.7.13 
My dear Dorothy 
Thank you very much for your card received yesterday. I have decided to spend the month of August at the French Home (18, Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park) that will be my address. I am so glad to think of seeing you again on my arrival at Folkestone on the 4th of August. But, I do not know exactly at what time does the boat arrive! I suppose about 2 o’clock in the afternoon and want very much to meet you. Now I am looking for an English teacher who would give me lessons for conversation specially, and perhaps go for walks with me. It is useful for me to speak quite well your language because my pupils learn English. 
With fond love, 
yours affectionately 
Berthe 

Leave a Reply

